Assistant Professor


Office: Room C 319
Phone: +91 80 2293 2526
Home page

Current Research areas

Power conversion systems for transportation electrification
DC microgrids
Differential power processing
Control and stability of power electronic systems

Educational History


  • Ph.D in Electrical Engineering, NC State University, USA, 2020.
  • M.E in Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore India, 2013.
  • B.Tech in Electrical & Electronics Engineering, College of Engineering, Trivandrum, India, 2011.

Awards / Honours / Affiliations


  • Senior Member, IEEE
  • ‘Outstanding Presentation Award’ in IEEE Applied Power Electronics Conference and Exposition (APEC) – 2017.
  • ‘GE Beliefs Champion Award’ for ‘Innovation and Technical Excellence’ by Electrical Technologies and Systems, General Electric Global Research Center, Bangalore – 2015
  • ‘R. S. Varier Memorial Endowment’ by College of Engineering, Trivandrum Alumni Association – 2011.