Control & Network Systems Group


Pavankumar Tallapragada

PhD students

Anusree Rajan, PhD in EE (2018 -)
Nishchal Hoysal, PhD in CPS (2019 -)
Harini V., PhD in CPS (2019 -)
Prashil Wankhede, PhD in EE (2021 -)

MTech (Course) student

Aravind S, MTech in Robotics and Autonomous Systems (2022 - )



  1. Nirabhra Mandal, MTech (Res), EE, 2018 - 2021, then briefly was a project associate in the group. Then, joined PhD program in UC San Diego
    ( Thesis: Dynamics of a stratified population of optimum seeking agents on a network )

  2. Subhajit Goswami, MTech (Res), EE, 2017- 2020, then joined as project associate at IISc
    ( Thesis: One-Shot Coordination of First and Last Mode Service in Multi-Modal Transportation )

  3. Vipul Kumar Sharma, MTech (Course), EE, 2017 - 2019, then joined as project associate at IISc


  1. Abhijit Mazumdar (from IIT Guwahati), 2021 - 2022, then joined Alborg University for Postdoc

Project staff, visitors and long-term interns

  1. Ayush Das (from PESIT), Project Associate, 2021 - 2023, then went to University of Queensland for MEng

  2. Akhilesh Raj (from IIT Kanpur), Project Associate, 2021

  3. Subhajit Goswami (from IISc), Project Associate, 2020, then joined Publicis Sapient

  4. Vipul Kumar Sharma (from IISc), Project Associate, 2019 - 2020, then joined Siemens

  5. Darshan GM (from RV College of Engineering), Intern and later Project Associate, 2018 - 2020, then joined UC Riverside for PhD

  6. Shourya Bose (from BITS Pilan Goa campus), Intern and later Project Associate, 2017-2020 (over multiple visits), then joined UC Santa Cruz for PhD

  7. Kaustubh Karnataki, Visiting MS student from KTH, 2018, then CTO of 14W Technologies, Bengaluru

  8. Prashant Ganesh, Visiting researcher, 2018

Short term interns

  1. Soumyodipta Nath (from Jadavpur University), 2023

  2. Ritvik Mahajan (from IIT Roorkee), 2022

  3. Himadri Poddar (from NIT Trichy), 2019

  4. Saran R (from NIT Trichy), 2019

  5. Manu Atitya (from NIT Trichy), 2019

  6. Ankur Kamboj (from MNNIT Allahabad), 2018

  7. Sriyella Mareddy (from NIT Surathkal), 2017